Post-Event Videos

Swipe for more… Right arrow Special

Click to subscribe and watch all matches of EuroBeachVolley 2021 for only €2.99! (subject to geoblocking)

Get Offer


CEV EuroBeachVolley 2021

Vienna, Austria

  • Dates: 11 - 15 Aug
  • Prize Money: 200,000 EUR
  • Teams: 32 per gender
  • Capacity: 2,500


  • Official Communication
    Download CEV Logo
  • Practical Info - Issued on 06.08.2021
    Download CEV Logo
  • CEV Hygiene Guidelines
    Download CEV Logo
Read more


CEV Beach Volleyball European Championship, dubbed EuroBeachVolley, is the sand discipline’s flagship competition in Europe. 32 main draw teams participate in the annual event. Qualifying is through host country quota, the CEV Entry Ranking or wild cards. The first edition of the men's competition was organised in 1993, while the inaugural EuroBeachVolley for women took place in 1994.



Germany holds the record for number of EuroBeachVolley - Men titles. Pairs from that country have won five gold medals. Four duos, Switzerland's Martin Laciga & Paul Laciga, Netherlands' Reinder Nummerdor & Richard Schuil and Italy's Daniele Lupo & Paolo Nicolai, and Anders Mol & Christian Sørum of Norway have won the competition three times each. With the Norweigans winning the last three editions (2018, 2019 and 2020).


German pairs have topped the podium a record eight times. Italy's Laura Bruschini & Annamaria Solazzi are the only pair to have won gold three times. Latvia’s Tina Graudina & Anastasija Kravcenoka won gold in 2019, while in 2020 it was Joana Heidrich & Anouk Vergé-Dépré of Switzerland.

My Perfect Player